Editorial Board-General Surgery

John Patrick F. Bebawy, MD

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology & Neurological Surgery

Program Director, Neurosurgical Anesthesiology Fellowship Program

Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

251 E. Huron St., Suite F5-704

Chicago, IL  60611


Jacopo Desiderio

University of Perugia

Via Tristano di Joannuccio 1

05100 Terni, Italy

Louis G. Cornacchia III, MD, FACS

Assistant Professor

Dept. of Neurosurgery

Weill-Cornell Medical Center

New York, NY, USA

Saeid Safiri, PhD

Assistant Professor of Epidemiology

Department of Public Health

School of Public Health, Maragheh

University of Medical Sciences

Maragheh, Iran

Alessandro  Fancellu, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of General Surgery

Dept. of Clinical and Experimental Medicine

Chirurgia Generale 2 –Clinica, Chirurgica

University of Sassari (Italy)

Giulia Malaguarnera, PhD


University of Catania

NEST SpinLab, Catania, Italy

Dr. Bahare Salehi, PhD

Medical Ethics and Law Research Center

Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences

Tehran, Iran

Dr. Takalkar Unmesh Vidyadhar, MS (Gen.Surg.)

Cancer, General & Endoscopic Surgeon

United Ciigma Hospital

Aurangabad – 431005, (MS), INDIA

Dr. h.c. Peter Schemmer, MBA, FACS

Chairman, Dept. of Surgery, Division of Transplant Surgery

Medical University of Graz

Auenbruggerplatz 29/E, 8036 Graz, Austria

Prof. Dr. Alireza Heidari, PhD, DSc

Full Distinguished Professor and Academic Tenure of Chemistry


Director of the BioSpectroscopy Core Research Laboratory

Faculty of Chemistry, California South University (CSU), Irvine, California, USA

President of American International Standards Institute (AISI) Irvine, California, USA

Afa Bayramova, MD

Resident Doctor

Educational Mentor at New York Cares

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Researcher